Why Aren’t More Teachers Using Twitter?

Healthy Bodies, Happy Minds

A few months ago, my mentor Sharron Bailey (@shazbailey1) convinced me to start using my Twitter account as a professional learning tool. At first, I followed a few teachers and observed what was being tweeted, trying to take it all in. Now I am sharing my blog and connecting with PE teachers all over the world.

This week, I attended an IB Regional workshop in Melbourne: Making the PYP Happen. Shaz was one of the workshop leaders and decided to create a hashtag for the conference #mpyphmelb2013. Making the PYP Happen is an induction workshop for the PYP and is mostly made up of teachers new to PYP, in particular graduate teachers. With over 100 participants in the workshop, we thought the hashtag would generate a great forum. As it turns out, there was only 2 teachers with a Twitter account.

This got me thinking. Why aren’t…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

