My First Blog: 6 Months Since My First Tweet

An excellent blog about the incredible sharing that the phys ed community is doing with each other.

@MrMetcalfPE

Eight months ago, a friend (@tmisavage) urged me to check out a website called thephysicaleducator.com. I was blown away!  I couldn’t believe how much information a teacher (@joeyfeith) was sharing. As I spent more time on the website, I grew more and more interested in the resources which included unit and lesson plans, interactive skill posters, app recommendations, instructional videos, blogs, #pechat and #pegeeks twitter feeds.

As a person who had graduated with a degree in business marketing and later went back to school to become and physical education teacher; I’m always skeptical about the motives behind websites containing so many free resources. I spent night after night checking in the various physical education twitter hashtags and couldn’t believe all of the amazing teachers who were out there sharing all of the dynamic things they were doing or using to enhance the experiences of their students in P.E.

As an…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

